Navigation

University of Oldenburg
Department of Computing Science - AMiR
D-26111 Oldenburg, Germany

A1-3-301

+49 441 798-4332

www.linkedin.com/in/haenssler/

orcid.org/0000-0003-0573-9405

Olaf C. Haenssler received an Dipl-Ing degree in electrical engineering from University of Applied Sciences Emden, a Dr-Ing in computer science from University of Oldenburg (UOL) and a PhD in nanoelectronics and microwaves from Université de Lille (France) at Institut d'électronique de microélectronique et de nanotechnologie (CNRS-IEMN).

After working some years in industry and academia, he is currently senior researcher at UOL, where he is also head of the research laboratory at the Division of Microrobotics and Control Engineering. Olaf has been a Visiting Scientist at National Institute of Standards and Technology (Boulder/US), University of Waterloo (CA), Technical University of Denmark among others.

His research interests focus on the synergy of microwave engineering and nanorobotics, in conjunction with various scanning microscopy methods.

Furthermore, he is a reviewer for various publications, such as Applied Physics Letters, IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques, IEEE Microwave Magazine, IEEE Transactions on Instrumentation and Measurement, Elsevier Mechanical Systems and Signal Processing, Elsevier Materials Today Communications, and several national science funds. Olaf is an elected Senior Member of IEEE MTT-S and RAS.

Further information is available via the hyperlinks above.

Head of Laboratory

Webpa9mastzhfer (oloeraf.h/+eaenfgxssler@ua3ol.dgmgluepcor) (Changed: 2020-07-03)

Universität Oldenburg
Department für Informatik - AMiR
26111 Oldenburg

A1-3-301

0441 798-4332

www.linkedin.com/in/haenssler/

orcid.org/0000-0003-0573-9405

Olaf C. Hänßler erhielt seinen Dipl-Ing in Nachrichtentechnik von der Hochschule Emden, einen PhD in Nanoelektronik und Mikrowellentechnik von der Université de Lille (FR) am Institut d' Électronique de Microélectronique et de Nanotechnologie (CNRS-IEMN) und seinen Dr-Ing in Informatik mit Auszeichnung von der Universität Oldenburg (DE).

Nach einigen Jahren in der forschungsnahen Industrie und im akademischen Bereich, einschließlich Teilnahmen an subantarktischen Forschungsexpeditionen, leitet er derzeit als Senior Scientist das Forschungslabor in der Abteilung für Mikrorobotik und Regelungstechnik. Er war als Gastwissenschaftler u.a. am National Institute of Standards and Technology (Boulder/US), an der University of Waterloo (CA) und an der Technical University of Denmark tätig. Seine Forschungsinteressen konzentrieren sich auf die Synergie von Mikrowellentechnik und Nanorobotik, in Verbindung mit Methoden der Rastermikroskopie.

Darüber hinaus ist er Gutachter für verschiedene Publikationen, wie Applied Physics Letters, IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques, IEEE Microwave Magazine, IEEE Transactions on Instrumentation and Measurement, IEEE Robotics and Automation Letters, Elsevier Mechanical Systems and Signal Processing, Elsevier Materials Today Communications, Nature Scientific Reports und mehrere nationale Wissenschaftsfonds. Olaf C. Hänßler ist gewählter Senior Member von IEEE MTT-S und RAS.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie über die oben genannten Hyperlinks.

(Stand: 09.06.2021)