Prof. Dr. Karsten Speck
Project Leader

Sonja Ebbing
Project Coordinator


Team and management


DIGI-FACE is steered by four universities: die Hochschule für öffentliche Verwaltung Kehl, the University of Oldenburg, the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management and The Nelson Mandela University. The project is divided into five different work packages.

Work package 1: DIGI-FACE Plattform development
Work package 2: Development of generic modules
Work package 3: Capacity building on e-learning tools
Work package 4: Development of long-term sustainable business models for DIGI-FACE
Work package 5: Overall management and coordination

Steering Committee

The steering committee decides about the next necessary steps of the project and consists of members of all partnering universities.

Frankfurt School of Finance and Management : Nilly Chingaté Castaño
Moi University, Kenya : Prof. John Chang’ach
Nelson Mandela University, Port Elizabeth : Prof. Paul Webb
University Carl von Ossietzky, Oldenburg : Sonja Ebbing
University of Applied Sciences Kehl : Prof. Ewald Eisenberg (when absent: Andreas Pattar)
Université Protestante du Congo: Patrick Bakengela Shamba
CEGLA: UAM, Niamey : Djibo Mamane

(Stand: 09.06.2021)