Group members

Group Leader

Jun.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Laura Lukassen

Since February 2018, I work as a Junior Professor for Computational Fluid Dynamics for Wind Physics at Forwind, the center for Wind energy research, at the University Oldenburg. Before, I was a PostDoc at the Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Selforganisation in Göttingen in the group "Theory of turbulent flows". 2015 I finished my Ph.D. at the Technical University Darmstadt at the Department of Mechanical Engineering. In my Ph.D. I worked on the stochastic description of particles in a flow. 

PhD students

Marcel Bock

Leo Höning (Fraunhofer IWES, University Oldenburg)

Julian Jüchter

Sonja Krüger (Energymeteorology, University Oldenburg)

Janna Seifert


Linus Kemme

Simon Strnad



Arne Helms (Master Thesis 2021)
Maike Schröder (Master Thesis 2020)
Joana Rodriguez Internship Spring 2020
Arnaud Techer (Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Nancy) Internship Summer 2019

(Changed: 2021-05-27)