Prodekanin für Forschung

Prof. Dr. Anja Bräuer

+49 (0)441 798-3995

Referentin für Forschung und Infrastruktur

 Dr. Christine Beardsley

  +49 (0)441 798 2720


Prof. Dr. Dr. Klaus P. Kohse

Dr. Kirsten Gehlhar



Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg 
Fakultät VI - Medizin und Gesundheitswissenschaften
Ammerländer Heerstraße 114-118
26129 Oldenburg


Gebäude V03, 3. OG, Flügel M.
Ammerländer Heerstraße 138
26129 Oldenburg

Doctoral Supervision Award

Betreuungspreis Promotion

Each year the School of Medicine and Healthcare Sciences presents an award for outstanding doctoral supervision. If you received outstanding supervision and good advice for your personal career path during your doctoral studies, you can recommend your supervisor for the prize. All former doctoral candidates at the faculty who completed their doctoral degree no longer than a year ago are entitled to make a recommendation. All supervisors registered according to the faculty’s guidelines can be nominated. The Research Committee takes the respective PhD Examination Committee into account when making its decision regarding the nominations. The award includes 1,000 euros in prize money, which can be used by the supervisor’s current or future doctoral students for conference trips.

→ The closing date for submissions is 31 October of each year

Please send applications by email to the School of Medicine and Health Sciences, Dr. Christine Beardsley, email: . A sample application form is available here (in German language only)

(Changed: 2021-04-30)