





Research Center Neurosensory Science Carl von Ossietzky

University Oldenburg

Scientific symposium and networking meeting with alumni of the Master programmes Neurocognitive Psychology and Neuroscience, on the occasion of the 10-year anniversary of the University Medical Center Oldenburg

on the 20th September 2022 in conference room 033/034 in the research building NeSSY (W30) on Campus Wechloy (Küpkersweg 74, 26129 Oldenburg)

13:00 – 13:15	Opening of the symposium and welcome by the Director of the Department of Neurosciences, Prof. Dr. Christine Köppl , and the Director of the Department of Psychology, Prof. Dr. Andrea Hildebrandt
13:15 – 13:45	Dr. Anna-Katharina Bauer (Research Center for Integrative Neuroimaging, Research Group Brain & Cognition, University Oxford)
13:45 – 14:15	Dominic Gonschorek (Werner Reichardt Centre for Integrative Neuroscience (CIN), University of Tübingen)
14:15 – 14:45	Lisa Schmors (Werner Reichardt Centre for Integrative Neuroscience (CIN), Institute for Ophthalmic Research, University of Tübingen)
14:45 – 15:00	Science slam by Daniel Hölle, PhD student in the Emmy Noether Junior Research Group ""Neurophysiology of Everyday Life" at the Dept. of Psychology
15:00 – 15:30	Coffee break
15:30 – 16:00	Alina Schulte (Eriksholm Research Center, Denmark)
16:00 – 16:30	Tommaso Pavan (Microstructure Mapping Lab, Department of Radiology of the Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois (CHUV), University Lausanne)
16:30 – 17:00	Kayson Fakhar (Centre for Experimental Medicine, Institute for Computational Neuroscience, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf)
17:00 – 17:30	Dr. H. Lina Schaare (Otto Hahn Group Cognitive Neurogenetics, Max Planck Institute for Human Cognitive and Brain Sciences, Leipzig)
17:30	Conclusion of the symposium with snacks and drinks

18:30 – 19:30 **Networking meetings** of the symposium speakers with students and doctoral candidates from the two departments in the meeting rooms on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors and in room 324 in the NeSSY building (W30)

Moderation: Prof. Christine Köppl and Prof. Andrea Hildebrandt

Organization: Dr. Nina Gaßmann and Ilona Dwehus