Dr. Ferdinand Esser, MBA
Akademischer Koordinator wissenschaftliche Nachwuchsförderung für Promovierende und PostDocs am ICBM

Email: ferdinand.esser@uol.de

4. ICBM PhD Day 03-2019

The forth biannual PhD-Day will take place at the at the Campus Wechloy on 19th March 2019.All PhD students of the ICBM will gather to present their current work and ongoing research of their working groups. Aside from various talks, the program will also feature a poster session as well as round tables to discuss relevant topics.



The programme combined talks of different sections, poster sessions and discussion rounds.

Arrival & registration & coffee
Session Chairs / Moderation
10:00 Welcome address by ICBM PhD organising committee Daniel Thewes
10:10 Elevator Pitch - 1st Round Raquel Lopes
11:00 Scientific Talks I Joeline Ezekiel, Daniel Thewes
  "Bubble Scavenging and It's Impact on TEP and the Sea Surface Microlayer” Tiera-Brandy Robinson
  "Microfluidic treatment of FDOM" Raquel Lopes
  “Effect of terrestrial dissolved organic matter on phytoplankton and bacteria” Andrea Gall
12:30 Group Picture and Lunch break  
13:30 Elevator Pitch - 2nd Round Oliver Ferdinand
14:15 Scientific Talks II Yvonne Eder
„How harmful algae change biodiversity and community composition along a nutrient gradient” Anneke Purz
“How to perform phytoplankton diversity levels?” Miriam Gerhard
  “Sensory and Regulatory basis of anaerobic aromatic compound degradation” Jannes Vagts
15:30 Coffee break & Poster Session  
16:00 Elevator Pitch - 3rd Round Raquel Lopes
16:45 PhD study programme at ICBM - Organisational and Administrative Matters Ferdinand Esser
  Twitter @ ICBM a short introduction Leon Dlugosch
17:15 Methods Wrap Up Daniel Thewes
17:45 Closing session and feedback round Yvonne Eder
18:00 Dinner and networking "get together"  

The 4rd PhD day is organised by the ICBM PhD organising committee:

Lea Oeljeschläger    ICBM-MPI Brückengruppe für
Marine Geochemie

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Dittmar
Maurits Halbach Organische Geochemie
Prof. Dr. Heinz Wilkes
Silke Eilers Planktologie
Prof. Dr. Helmut Hillebrand
Sujatha Srinivas Biologie Geologischer Prozesse
Prof. Dr. Meinhard Simon
Dr. Ferdinand Esser Scientific Coordinator of Early Career Researchers (Doctoral Candidates and Postdocs) of the ICBM
Judith Böhm Geschäftsstelle ICBM

The Organisation committee:

Pictures of the day

(Stand: 16.03.2023)  |