Thorsten Schulz

+49 (0)441 798-2842

Further Institutions: Affiliated Institutes

The Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg encourages collaboration between private and public or publicly funded research and educational institutions that are important pillars for the university: List of affiliated institutes.

Structurally anchored cooperation exists with national non-university research institutions. A Max Planck Junior Researcher Group and three Fraunhofer Working Groups have been established on site. There is also a virtual Helmholtz Institute. In addition, six joint professorships with non-university research institutions were established through institutionalised cooperation.

The most recent addition is the Helmholtz Institute for Functional Marine Biodiversity at the University of Oldenburg (HIFMB), which is currently being set up in Oldenburg.

Webmqqrz0asinhp1ter65c20 (marp7gotapaks.muo89keller@u75ol.qpde) (Changed: 2020-07-22)