Dean's Office

Branch Office

+49 (0)441 798-4140

A5 2-204


Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg
Fakultät II - Informatik, Wirtschafts- und Rechtswissenschaften
Ammerländer Heerstraße 114-118
26129 Oldenburg

Administration Office

Faculty management

General Manager

Kerstin Wührmann

- Personnel management, personnel development planning as well as work and personnel related affairs
- Finance and fees management at the faculty level
- Acting as an external representative of the faculty
- Supporting and advising the dean’s office
- Advisory board support (Faculty Council)
- Administrative and project-related



Nancy Waßmann

- Advisory board support (Faculty Council)
- Assistance and Office Management

Academics Affairs

Academics and teaching Coordinator:

Eva Maria Fix

  • Assistance to the two Deans of Studies of School II
  • Supervision of committee work (esp. Studien-AG Computing Science, Studien-AG Business Administration, Economics, and Law and the Study Commission)
  • Updating and adapting the examination and admission regulations
  • Use and administration of funds for studies and teaching (study quality funds, earmarked funds)
  • Further development of the individual degree programmes of Faculty II within the degree programme system of the University of Oldenburg
  • Coordination of the courses offered
  • Advising students and lecturers in all general and interdisciplinary questions of study and teaching (subject-specific advisory services for students can be found on the pages of the Advisory Service for Economics and Law or Computing Science)

Britta Lehmann

  • Accreditation procedure of the study programmes of school II
  • Quality assurance based on data evaluation (data from Academic Controlling on accreditation procedures and course evaluations)
  • Further development of the individual degree programmes of school II within the degree programme system of the University of Oldenburg based on the quality management system
  • Supervision of the Endspurt programme for long-term students
  • Supervision of the Complaint Management of School II


Hanjo Ruschmeier

Computing Science Department

Departmental administration/Processing:

Christiane Großmann & Petra Oetken

Key responsibilities of the departmental administration in the Department of Computing Science:
- Finances and personnel management
- Supporting/advising the department head
- Advisory board support (Computing Science Department)
- Post-doc and professorial appointments procedures
- Teaching appointments
- Administrative and project related activities

Business Administration, Economics and Law

Assistant Faculty Manager

Michael Steinmann

- Coordination of Department
- Financial Management
- Budgeting
- Recruitment Planning
- Representation of Faculty Management

Department Business Administration , Economics and Law

Ylva Jabben
(educational event planning)

Heide Elsner
(Habilitation and doctoral procedures)

Rainer Kolbe
(Financial Management, Recruitment budgeting)

Nancy Waßmann
(Personnel matters - HL, MTV, WM, student and research assistants -, Appointment procedure)

Petra Oetken
(General Budget Affairs, Financial Center Surveillance, Budgeting/Procurement)

Claudia Frey
(Graduate Party, Supervision of Department Council, Assisting Department Director, Processing of teaching assignments)

(Changed: 04 Apr 2023)  |