Central Office of Committees


Maike von Elm

+49 (0)441 798-4742

University Council

University Council

The University Council of the University of Oldenburg consists of seven voting members. It is composed of five members appointed by the Lower Saxony Ministry of Science and Culture in agreement with the Senate, one member elected by the Senate and one representative of the Lower Saxony Ministry of Science and Culture.


Felix Thalmann

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Karin Lochte

Dr. Christian Friege

Prof. Dr. Ottmar Edenhofer

Prof. Dr. Sibrandes Poppema

Prof. Dr. Tina Cornelius-Krügel
Ministery for Science and Culture

(Changed: 20 Dec 2022)  |