In accordance with section 41 of the Lower Saxony Higher Education Act (NHG), the Senate is the only body at central level whose meetings are open to all members of the university. As a rule, it is in session once a month. In accordance with section 5, paragraphs 4 and 5 of the university statutes, the Senate establishes standing committees. More Senate commissions can be established if necessary, especially to prepare decisions or opinions.

The next meeting of the senate will take place on

Wednesday, 23/09/2020 (videoconference).

The deadline for the submission of applications end on Tuesday, 08/09/2020.

The next but one meeting will take place on Wednesday, 11/11/2020 (deadline for submission of applications: Tuesday, 27/10/2020).

Gremievragnbürofrt (greo8bwmien@uol.delrb) (Changed: 2020-07-09)