Study abroad advisor for Africa, Asia, Oceania, Middle East, Russia, and Central Asia

Roman Behrens


Exchange studies in Asia

The University of Oldenburg is maintaining student exchange programmes with several Asian universities. Some of them offer English-taught courses for exchange students.


  • Tata Institute of Social Sciences
  • Indian Institute of Management in Bangalore
  • Kristu Jayanti College in Bangalore


  • Kagoshima University
  • Osaka Metropolitan University
  • Tohoku University
  • Sendai University


  • University of Malaya

South Korea

  • Inha University
  • University of Seoul
  • Pusan National University


  • National Dong Hwa University


  • Asian Institute of Technology


  • China University of Mining and Technology
  • Wuhan University
  • Shanghai University

Please come to our office hours for more information.

When to apply?

Applications for the exchange programme for a stay abroad in Non-EU countries (exception: North America) in the following year are due in July/August.

(Changed: 07 Feb 2024)  | 
Zum Seitananfang scrollen Scroll to the top of the page