Prof. Dr. Björn Poppe
Department of Medical Physics and Acoustics
Tel.: 0441/2291614

The prize winners

ZARM price winners (from left): Theresa Ott and Esther Drolshagen

Students from Oldenburg get young researcher's award in astrophysics

Students from Oldenburg get young researchers' award in astrophysics

Oldenburg. For their bachelor thesis, Theresa Ott and Esther Drolshagen, physics students at the Oldenburg university, won a young researchers' award of the Center for applied space technology and micro graviation (Zentrum für Angewandte Raumfahrttechnik und Mikrogravitation, ZARM) in Bremen. The bachelor work which was supervised by the Oldenburg physicist Prof. Dr. Björn Poppe and Dr. Detlef Koschny from the European Space Agency (ESA), won the third place and deals with the optical measurement of meteors.

The ZARM price, endowed with 3.000 Euro, is awarded for outstanding final degree theses in the areas of fluid mechanics, micro gravitation, aerospace technology, space research and aerospace-related environmental research and is one of the most important young researchers' awards in this field in Germany. Ott and Drolshagen are the second set of students from the university within 5 years to win this award.


(Changed: 20 Jun 2024)  | 
Zum Seitananfang scrollen Scroll to the top of the page