Dean and Vice Deans

Branch Office


Carl-von-Ossietzky-Str. 9 - 11
26129 Oldenburg


W3 1-166



The current research structure of School V - School of Mathematics and Science has four areas of development:

  • Biodiversity and marine sciences
  • Nano and energy research
  • Neurosensorics (in co-operation with School VI - School of Medicine and Health Sciences)
  • Didactics of mathematics, technology and sciences

These development areas are anchored in the university's research focuses "Environment and Sustainability", "People and Technology" and "Society and Education". The joint research enables, among other things, the application for or acquisition of various coordinated programmes:

A complete overview of the university's current funded projects is available here. Further information on research in the Institutes of School V can be found on the respective Institute websites.

(Changed: 28 Jun 2024)  | 
Zum Seitananfang scrollen Scroll to the top of the page