Saskia Rummel

+49 (0)441 798-3447

V03 03-M323

Visitor address

Campus Haarentor, Gebäude V03
Ammerländer Heerstraße 138
26129 Oldenburg

School Council

Election period 01.04.2023 - 31.03.2025

You can find documents on the respective meetings here (intranet).

The Faculty Council consists of 13 elected members who are professors, student representatives, academic staff (research associates) and technical and administrative staff. They all have the right to vote and are directly elected according to status groups. The term of appointment is two years.

In accordance with the Lower Saxony Higher Education Act (NHG), the Faculty Council decides in matters of research and teaching which are of fundamental importance. This includes, for example, the establishment, adjustment and closure of degree programmes as well as changes to study and doctoral or examination regulations.

→ Please note that the Faculty Council uses video conferencing until further notice in view of the coronavirus pandemic.  


Faculty Council meetings
Wednesdays from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.:

Wednesday, June, 07th, 2023
Wednesday, August, 23th, 2023
Wednesday, September, 27th, 2023
Wednesday, November, 15th, 2023
Wednesday, December, 20th, 2023

Meeting documents (intranet)

Documents on the meetings can be found here (intranet).

Applications to the faculty council

If possible, please submit applications up to 10 days before the Faculty Council meeting to allow for preparations.


Decision proposal for School IV Faculty Council

  • To announce third-party funded projects, please use the University Senate form and send it to the following Faculty Council email address.


For the announcement of third-party funded projects:

To notify third-party funded projects, please use the Senate form and send it to the faculty council's email address:


(Changed: 20 Jun 2024)  | 
Zum Seitananfang scrollen Scroll to the top of the page