Study abroad advisor

Karolina Dymek

+49 (0)441 798-4669

(Erasmus+) student mobility

Andreas Männle

+49 (0)441 798-2484

(Erasmus+) mobility for students with special needs

Christa Weers

+49(0)441 798-2438

Availability by phone
Tuesday 10–12.30 am and 14.30–16.30 pm

Thursday 10–12.30 am

Online office hours
Tuesdays from 10–11:
Advice on stays abroad within Europe (Erasmus+)
and Thursdays from 10–11: Advice on stays abroad outside Europe

Erasmus+ funding

Student mobility for studies (SMS)

Financial support for students studying abroad within the Erasmus+ programme is based on the different living costs in the programme countries. Starting from 2019, the following minimum student mobility for studies (SMS) grants will apply across Europe for the three groups of programme countries:

  • Group 1 (EUR 450 per month): Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom.
  • Group 2 (EUR 390 per month): Belgium, Germany, France, Greece, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Austria, Portugal, Spain, Cyprus.
  • Group 3 (EUR 330 per month): Bulgaria, Estonia, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Turkey, Hungary.

Time spent studying abroad may also include Zero Grant periods. This means time spent studying abroad without receiving Eramus+ funding while maintaining Erasmus status. For more information on Erasmus+ funding for studying abroad, please contact us at the International Office (IO).

(Changed: 2021-02-11)