Due to the current situation, the exchange with the HPC team is currently limited:

  • Please contact us by e-mail to one of the addresses below. Primarily, please contact our support address
  • We are currently not available by telephone. However, if you urgently need a personal conversation, we will be happy to call you back after consultation.
  • Until further notice, we are not personally present in the office.

Dr. Stefan Harfst

+49 (0)441 798-3147

W3 1-139

Fynn Schwietzer

 +49 (0)441 798-3287

 W3 1-139

HPC Support


Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg
Fakultät V - Geschäftsstelle
Ammerländer Heerstr. 114-118
26129 Oldenburg

Advisory Board

Advisory Board Scientific Computing

Representatives of the faculties involved and of the IT services constitute the advisory board for Scientific Computing. Currently, the members of the board are as follows:

The Advisory Board:

School Representive Substitute
II Oliver Theel Jürgen Sauer
V Thorsten Klüner Thomas Müller
  Alexander Hartmann Joachim Peinke
  Jörg-Olaf Wolff Arne Nolte
VI Martin Greschner Christoph Jüschke
  Volker Hohmann Jörn Anemüller
IT Dienste Jürgen Weiß Felix Thole



(Changed: 2021-04-30)