Central Office of Committees

Friederike Lutz

+49 (0)441 798-4942

Research Ethics Committee

This Senate´s committee supports academics of the Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg and other higher education institutions allied to the University through cooperation agreements by providing advice and assessments with regard to ethical and legal aspects of non-medical research projects concerning humans. It does this in compliance with the principles of the Declaration of Helsinki.

This committee does not evaluate medically related research projects, more specifically ones within the framework of the Medicinal Products Act (Arzneimittelgesetzes (AMG)), the Medical Devices Act (Medizinproduktgesetzes (MPG)), the Transfusion Act (Transfusionsgesetzes (TFG)) and the radiation protection and X-ray ordinance. Those projects are surveyed by the research ethics committee of Faculty VI. The administration office decides on the allocation of applications to one of the two commissions in consultation with the two chairs of the commissions. Please find more information here.

Next meeting: Wednesday 10 October 2021

Deadline for submitting applications: Wednesday 29 September 2021

Applications for the assessment of research projects on humans should be sent digitally to the joint administration office of the two ethics commissions using the documents provided

(Changed: 2021-09-09)