• First sediment sampling campaign: Start 28.06. 2021
  • Next Jour Fixe: 09.07.2021
  • First geophysical and geomorphological campaign: Start 21.07. 2021
  • Public project introduction in Wittbülten: 23.09.2021
  • Press release

Contact (Spokesperson)

Prof. Dr. Gudrun Massmann
Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg

Funding and duration

Funding: German Research Foundation (DFG)
Duration (1st Phase): 01.04.2021 -31.03.2025

Project partners and team

Project partners / Team

Alfred-Wegener-Institute, Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research, Bremerhaven
Division Biosciences | Bentho-Pelagic Processes
Dr. Moritz Holtappels

Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources, Hannover
Division Groundwater Resources
Dr. Vincent Post

Institute of Biology and Environmental Sciences, University of Oldenburg
Working group Hydrogeology and Landscape Hydrology
Dr. Janek Greskowiak
Prof. Dr. Gudrun Massmann

Institute of Chemistry and Biology of the Marine Environment, University of Oldenburg
Working group Benthic Microbiology
Dr. Bert Engelen

ICBM-MPI Bridging Group for Marine Geochemistry
Prof. Dr. Thorsten Dittmar
Dr. Jutta Niggemann
Dr. Hannelore Waska

Working group Marine Isotope Geochemistry
Prof. Dr. Katharina Pahnke-May
Dr. Anja Reckhardt

Institute for Geosciences, University of Kiel
Working group Coastal Geology and Sedimentology
Prof. Dr. Christian Winter

Leibniz-Institute for Applied Geophysics, Hannover
Department of Geoelectrics & Electromagnetics
Prof. Dr. Mike Müller-Petke

Max Planck Institute for Marine Microbiology, Bremen
Department of Biogeochemistry
Prof. Dr. Marcel Kuypers
Dr. Hannah Marchant

Meet the scientists

 ... to be filled soon

(Changed: 2021-06-15)