Contact

Prof. Dr. Jutta Kretzberg 
Tel.: +49-(0)441-798-3314 
E-Mail:  
Office: W4-0-078

Team

The Computational Neuroscience Team

Group leader

Prof. Dr. Jutta Kretzberg

Professor

 

Tel. +49-(0)441-798-3314

Office: W4-0-78

Email: jutta.kretzberg@uol.de

Project: Taking care of Master program Neuroscience, mentoring, teaching, writing grants and making coffee...

Background: Diploma in Computer Science, PhD in Neuroscience


Post-Docs

Dr. Go Ashida

Postdoc

Tel. +49-(0)441-798-3608

Office: W4-0-58 (currently home-office)

Email: go.ashida@uol.de

Project: Modeling and simulating neuronal functions underlying auditory perception and sound localization

Background: Applied Mathematics and Auditory Neurobiology

Recent Publications:

  • Ashida G, Heinermann HT, Kretzberg J (2019) Neuronal population model of globular bushy cells covering unit-to-unit variability. PLoS Comput Biol 15:e1007563
  • Ashida G, Nogueira W (2018) Spike-conducting integrate-and-fire model. eNeuro 5:e0112-18.2018
  • Ashida G, Kretzberg J, Tollin DJ (2016) Roles for coincidence detection in coding amplitude-modulated sounds. PLoS Comput Biol 12:e100499
  • Ashida G, Tollin DJ, Kretzberg J (2017) Physiological models of the lateral superior olive. PLoS Comput Biol 13:e1005903

I supervise research modules and master theses in MSc Neuroscience. Please contact me by email, if you are interested

Dr. Sonja Meiser

Postdoc

Tel. +49-(0)441-798-3621

Office: W4 0-082

Email: sonja.meiser@uol.de

Project: Experimental analysis of the leech local bend network

Background: B.Sc. Biology, M.Sc., Dr.rer.nat.

Recent Publication:

null

PhD-Students

M.Sc. Markus Lohmeyer

PhD student

Office: W4-0-58

Tel. +49-(0)441-798-3608

email: markus.lohmeyer@uol.de

Project: Thermal and tactile information processing

Background: Cognitive Science

 

M.Sc. Jens-Steffen Scherer

PhD student

Office: W4-0-082

Tel. +49-(0)441-798-3621

Email: jens-steffen.scherer@uol.de

Project: Flexibility in the leech nervous system

Background: Psychology, Neuroscience

null

M.Sc. Fiona Teske

PhD student

Office: W4-0-58

Tel.: +49-(0)441-798-3608 (currently home-office)

Email: fiona.teske@uol.de

Project: Gerbil auditory periphery model

Background: Medical Engineering, Neuroscience

 

M.Sc. Kevin Sandbote

PhD student

Tel. +49-(0)441-798-3621

Office: W4 0-082

Email: kevin.sandbote@uni-oldenburg.de

Project: Multi-compartmental model of a mechanoreceptor of the leech

Background: Biology, Neuroscience

 

Master Students

B.Sc. Ihor Arkhypchuk

Master student

Email: @uni-oldenburg.de

Project: Electrical synapses between touch mechanosensory neurons and interneurons

Background: Neuroscience

B.Sc. Daniela Schwarz

Master student

Email: daniela.antonia.schwarz@uni-oldenburg.de

Project: Software Programming for Data Acquisition of Voltage-sensitive Dye Data

Background: Psychology, Neuroscience

M.Sc. Dominik Kessler

Master student (finished)

Email: dominik.kessler@uol.de

Project: Relating Metrics of Phase Locking

Background: Business Mathematics (B.Sc.), Neuroscience (M.Sc.)


Bachelor Students

Oda Riedesel

Bachelor student

Email: oda.riedesel@uni-oldenburg.de

Project: Sound-of-Scilence: comparison of prolonged electrophysiological recordings of three cell-types in the leech nervous system

Degree course: Bachelor in major Biology

 

Marie Koop

Bachelor student

Email: marie.koop@uni-oldenburg.de

Project: Interaction of spike initiation zones of a leech mechanoreceptor (Bachelor Thesis)

Degree course: Bachelor in major Biology

Jannick Hepke

Bachelor student

Email: jannick.hepke@uni-oldenburg.de

Project: Research in groundpreference of the leech

Degree course: Bachelor in major Biology

Sebastian Wöltjen

Bachelor student

Email: sebastian.woeltjen@uni-oldenburg.de

Project:

Degree course: Bachelor in major Biology

 

Jan Walter

Bachelor student

Email: jan.walter@uni-oldenburg.de

Project:

Degree course: Bachelor in major Biology

 
(Changed: 2021-07-16)