Staff

Staff

Present Members of Working Group

Prof. Dr Jörg Olaf Wolff (Head of Working Group)

Phone: (+49)441-798-5343
E-mail: wolff@icbm.de
Room: W15 1-106

Curriculum vitae

Research interests: Geophysical fluid dynamics Atmosphere/ocean interaction Ocean circulation theory and numerical modelling Climate physics (ocean, atmosphere, sea ice) coastal oceanography (wave-, hydro- and sediment dynamics)

Coordinator of the research project Macroplastics North Sea

Dr Karsten Lettmann

Status: Senior Scientist
Time in group: Jun. 2007 -

E-mail: karsten.lettmann@uol.de
Phone: (+49)441-798-4061
Room: W15 1-104

Research interests: Geophysical Fluid dynamics Coastal oceanography Numerical modelling Biogeochemical modelling Groundwater modelling Human immunology

Xue Wang

Status: PhD Student
Time in group: Jan 2015 -

E-mail: xue.wang1@uol.de
Phone: (+49)441-798-4061
Room: W15 1-104

Research interests: Modelling of hydro- and sediment dynamics in Jiaozhou Bay, China Modelling of wave-current interaction in Jiaozhou Bay, China

Florian Hahner

Status: PhD Student
Time in group: May 2015 -

E-mail: florian.hahner@uol.de
Phone: (+49)441-798-4061
Room: W15 1-104

Research interests: Wave-Current interaction in coastal waters with focus on coupling methods of wave- and ocean models Hydrodynamic modelling with ROMS / COAWST Transport of macroplastic within the North Sea Member of the research project Macroplastics North Sea

Ramez Mohammadi

Status: PhD Student
Time in group: May. 2021 -

E-mail: ramez.mohammadi@uni-oldenburg.de
Phone: (+49)441-798-4061
Room: W15 1-104

Research interests: Coupled hydrodynamic-biogechemical modelling using unstructured-grid models in German Bight Member of PROCARBON / CARBOSTORE project

Flora Stolzenburg

Status: Bachelor Student Time in group: Oct. 2020 -

E-mail: flora.stolzenburg@uni-oldenburg.de
Phone: (+49)441-798-4061
Room: W15 1-104

Research interests: Modelling the transport of macroplastics in the river Ems using the unstructured-grid model FVCOM

(Changed: 2021-09-17)