Dept. of Medical Physics and Acoustics 
Signal Processing Division 
D-26111 Oldenburg 

Tel: +49-441-798 5470 
Fax: +49-441-798 3902 

Map and directions



Prof. Dr. ir. Simon Doclo
Head of Group 

Office: W30 3-311 
Tel: +49-441-798 3344 

Administrative and technical support

Katja Warnken 
Administrative support 

Office: W30 3-312 
Tel: +49-441-798 5470 

Kirsten Scheel 
Administrative support 

Office: W30 3-312 
Tel: +49-441-798 3813 

Christoph Scheicht
Technical support 

Office: W2 1-164 
Tel: +49-441-798 3568 

Postdoctoral researchers

Tong Xiao
Active noise control
for hearables

PhD students

Klaus Brümann
Microphone array
geometry calibration

Daniel Fejgin
Binaural source localisation
and mapping

Henri Gode
Multi-microphone noise
reduction and dereverberation

Ulrik Kowalk (*)
Signal enhancement with
preservation of localization cues

Anselm Lohmann
Distributed algorithms for joint 
dereverberation and noise reduction 

Wiebke Middelberg
Speech processing in
acoustic sensor networks

Kaspar Müller
Distributed algorithms for 
speech communication in a car 

Mattes Ohlenbusch (°)
Speech communication using
in-ear microphone

Stepan Shishkin (°)
Active learning for sound event 
classification and detection 


Ragini Sinha (°)
Speaker extraction using
deep neural networks

Marvin Tammen  
Speech enhancement using
deep neural networks

Reza Varzandeh (co-supervision)
Binaural computational
acoustic scene analysis 

(Changed: 19 Jan 2024)  | 
Zum Seitananfang scrollen Scroll to the top of the page