Guest, course and function accounts are deleted after 180 days of non-use. One month before, you will receive an email informing you that your account is about to be deleted. If you reply to this e-mail, you will be given the opportunity to delay the deletion for a further 180 days. Only if you do not reply within one month will your account and all its contents be irrevocably deleted.
You would like to work with your students in a course in a PC workroom. Then you may need course accounts.
To apply for course accounts, please send an informal e-mail to the with the following contents:
- Name of the course
- required number of course accounts
- Name of the person responsible for the course (this must be an employee of Oldenburg University)
- validity period of the course accounts (start date to end date)
A person who is in current employment with the University must always be assigned to a course account. Employees who will soon be leaving the university will be informed of which course accounts they are responsible for and advised that a new responsible person(s) must be assigned to the course accounts. If this is not done, the course accounts will be blocked and later deleted.