Navigation

About the Endowed Chair of Entrepreneurship

Background

Founding a business has a profound impact on economic and social life. They make a central contribution to the international competitiveness of economies and to their constant renewal. Nevertheless, for a long time, business administration and management theory hardly paid any attention to the special features and significance of companies in the first phase of their lives. Only in recent years has this changed. The topic of "entrepreneurship", innovation-oriented entrepreneurship, is enjoying increasing attention in the public, politics and science. The entrepreneurial activity as the driving force of modern economic systems is attracting more attention.

The Endowed Chair for Entrepreneurship was established to take this development into account. The topics of business start-ups, innovation, growth, and entrepreneurship are the focus of research and teaching.

Originally financed by the regional economy, the professorship is formally located at Faculty II of the University of Oldenburg. However, the range of courses offered explicitly refers to all faculties of the University of Oldenburg.

Contact

Postal address

Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg

Faculty II : Department of Economics and Law

Endowed Professorship for Entrepreneurship

Ammerländer Heerstraße 114 - 118

26129 Oldenburg

Visiting address

Prof. Dr. Alexander Nicolai

Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg

Faculty II : Department of Economics and Law

Endowed Professorship for Entrepreneurship

Ammerländer Heerstraße 138 (Telekom building)

26129 Oldenburg

Phone: +49 (0)441 798 4645

Fax: +49 (0)441 798 4740

Map

Web9nmas3ecqter:sxq8g Regina Walx/melner (rexddgina.wallwrl8jneokgr@ung8i-/7tol.npderzgsu) (Changed: 2020-07-07)

Navigation

Über uns

Zur Stiftungsprofessur "Entrepreneurship"

Hintergrund

Unternehmensgründungen prägen das wirtschaftliche und gesellschaftliche Leben tief greifend. Sie leisten einen zentralen Beitrag zur internationalen Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Volkswirtschaften und zu deren ständiger Erneuerung. Dennoch wurden in der Betriebswirtschafts- und Managementlehre die Besonderheiten und die Bedeutung von Unternehmen in der ersten Lebensphase lange Zeit kaum gewürdigt. Erst seit einigen Jahren ändert sich dies. In der Öffentlichkeit, der Politik und der Wissenschaft genießt das Thema "Entrepreneurship", innovationsorientiertes Unternehmertum, zunehmende Aufmerksamkeit. Die unternehmerische Aktivität als treibende Kraft moderner Wirtschaftssysteme gerät stärker in den Blick.

Die Stiftungsprofessur Entrepreneurship wurde eingerichtet, um dieser Entwicklung Rechnung zu tragen. Die Themen Unternehmensgründungen, Innovation, Wachstum und Unternehmertum bilden den Schwerpunkt in Forschung und Lehre.

Die ursprünglich von der regionalen Wirtschaft finanzierte Professur ist formal an der Fakultät II der Universität Oldenburg angesiedelt. Das Lehrangebot bezieht sich jedoch ausdrücklich auf alle Fakultäten der Universität Oldenburg.

Kontakt

Postanschrift

Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg

Fakultät II : Department für Wirtschafts- und Rechtswissenschaften

Stiftungsprofessur für Entrepreneurship

Ammerländer Heerstraße 114 - 118

26129 Oldenburg

Besucheranschrift

Prof. Dr. Alexander NicolaiBild

Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg

Fakultät II : Department für Wirtschafts- und Rechtswissenschaften

Stiftungsprofessur für Entrepreneurship

Ammerländer Heerstraße 138 (Telekomgebäude)

26129 Oldenburg

Tel.: +49 (0)441 798 4645

Fax: +49 (0)441 798 4740

Anfahrtsplan

Webmcesfastg+er:iejc Repb+6ginchqca 9duj1Wallneoyrl1z8g (reginabss.wallner3c@uni-oqdl.de2clt) (Stand: 19.02.2020)