Contact details

Dr. Dmitry Momotenko
Group Leader

+49 441 798 3644

Postal Address

Universität Oldenburg
Fakultät 5 / Institute für Chemie
D-26111 Oldenburg
Germany

For visitors

University of Oldenburg
Campus Wechloy
Carl-von-Ossietzky-Straße 9-11
Building W3, Room W3-1-117, 1st floor
D-26129 Oldenburg
Germany

The Team

Group Leader

Dr. Dmitry Momotenko

W3-1-117

www.linkedin.com/in/dmitry-momotenko

Curriculum Vitae

Dmitry Momotenko studied chemistry at the M. V. Lomonosov Moscow State University (Russia) and obtained his PhD at École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (Switzerland) in 2013. The focus of his thesis was on studying mass-transport phenomena in electrochemical systems for applications in analytical chemistry and scanning electrochemical microscopy. Later, in 2014 he received a Marie Curie Fellowship grant for a project at the University of Warwick (United Kingdom), where he was working on nanoscale ion fluxes for high-resolution electrochemical imaging. In 2017 he joined ETH Zürich (Switzerland) as an independent researcher with an Ambizione Grant from the Swiss National Science Foundation to work on nanoparticle manipulation, scanning probe microscopy and sensing. In 2020 he obtained ERC Starting Grant and in 2021 joined the Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg, Germany, as a Junior Research Group Leader. His current research interests are nanoscale 3D printing and electrochemical energy storage.

PhD students

Karuna Kanes

W3-1-133a

Hi, my name is Karuna Kanes. I graduated with a Master of Science degree in nanoscience at the University of Hamburg. In my master thesis, I studied nanostructured CuFeO2 delafossite thin films for photo-electrochemical applications. In my current PhD studies, I am focusing on additive manufacturing on a very small scale, with the aim of achieving new 3D printing techniques with higher resolution and higher printing rates in the nanoscale. In my spare time, I like to work with old electronic and mechanical devices to bring them to function again.

Liaisan Khasanova

W3-1-133a

Liaisan Khasanova studied Material Science and Technology (BSc) and Nanomaterials (MSc) at Mendeleev University of Chemical Technology of Russia. During her education, she was involved in a research project devoted to develop a nanocomposite sorbent to remove oil spills from the water surface. 
Also, she got opportunities to work in the industry. She had worked in two companies as a chemist in a physical-chemical laboratory and as a chemical engineer in an electroplating workshop.

(Changed: 2022-04-20)

Kontakt

Dr. Dmitry Momotenko
Gruppenleiter

+49 441 798 3644

Postanschrift

Universität Oldenburg
Fakultät 5 / Institute für Chemie
D-26111 Oldenburg
Deutschland

Besuchanschrift

Universität Oldenburg
Campus Wechloy
Carl-von-Ossietzky-Straße 9-11
Gebäude W3, Raum W3-1-117, 1. Stock
D-26129 Oldenburg
Deutschland

Das Team

Gruppenleiter

Dr. Dmitry Momotenko

W3-1-117

www.linkedin.com/in/dmitry-momotenko

Curriculum Vitae

Dmitry Momotenko studierte Chemie an der M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University (Russland) und promovierte 2013 an der École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (Schweiz). Der Schwerpunkt seiner Dissertation lag auf der Untersuchung von Stofftransportphänomenen in elektrochemischen Systemen für Anwendungen in der analytischen Chemie und elektrochemische Rastermikroskopie. Später, im Jahr 2014, erhielt er ein Marie-Curie-Stipendium für ein Projekt an der University of Warwick (Großbritannien), wo er an nanoskaligen Ionenflüssen für die hochauflösende elektrochemische Bildgebung arbeitete. 2017 kam er als unabhängiger Forscher mit einem Ambizione Grant des Schweizerischen Nationalfonds an die ETH Zürich (Schweiz), um an Nanopartikelmanipulation, Rastersondenmikroskopie und Sensorik zu arbeiten. Im Jahr 2020 erhielt er den ERC Starting Grant und wechselte 2021 als Nachwuchsgruppenleiter an die Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg. Seine aktuellen Forschungsinteressen sind nanoskaliger 3D-Druck und elektrochemische Energiespeicherung.

Doktoranden

Karuna Kanes

W3-1-133a

Hi, mein Name ist Karuna Kanes. Ich habe mein Studium der Nanowissenschaften an der Universität Hamburg mit dem Master of Science abgeschlossen. Während meiner Masterarbeit habe ich nanostrukturierte CuFeO2-Delafossit-Dünnschichten für photoelektrochemische Anwendungen untersucht. Derzeit beschäftige ich mich im Rahmen meines PhD Studiums mit der additiven Fertigung in sehr kleinem Maßstab, mit dem Ziel neue 3D-Drucktechniken mit höherer Auflösung und höheren Druckraten im Nanometerbereich zu entwickeln. In meiner Freizeit arbeite ich gerne an alten und kaputten elektronischen und mechanischen Geräten, um sie wieder zum Laufen zu bringen.

Liaisan Khasanova

W3-1-133a

Liaisan Khasanova studierte Materialwissenschaft und Technologie (BSc) und Nanomaterialien (MSc) an der Chemisch-Technischen Dmitri-Mendelejew-Universität von Russland. Während ihrer Ausbildung war sie an einem Forschungsprojekt beteiligt, das sich mit der Entwicklung eines Nanokomposits befasste, welches als Sorptionsmittel für Ölverschmutzungen an der Wasseroberfläche dient. Außerdem war sie in der Industrie tätig, wo sie in zwei Unternehmen, als Chemikerin in einem physikalisch-chemischen Labor und als Chemieingenieurin in einer Galvanisierungswerkstatt, arbeitete. 

(Stand: 20.04.2022)