Navigation

Katharina Schweitzer

Contact

Email: katharvbina.schw32eitzs7er@unbjol.dewf4rz (swantje.w8m7ufreunddwamq@uol/nf8i.de)


null

    

Arbeitsschwerpunkte

  • Circular Economy
  • Strategic Management
  • Sustainable Transformation
 

Katharina Schweitzer has been an external PhD candidate at the Chair of Management since October 2019. She also works as scientific officer for the National Academy of Science and Engineering (acatech) in the office of the "Circular Economy Initiative Deutschland". After studying industrial engineering at the Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University and the University of South Wales, she completed her master's degree in "Sustainability Economics and Management" at the University of Oldenburg.
During her dual study for the bachelor's degree she worked in Germany and Mexico in the automotive industry. She gained practical experience in international technical project management, change management and central quality management. As part of her master's degree, she completed a research semester at the "Center for Energy and Environmental Technologies Assessment" at the Universidad Central Marta Abreu de las Villas in Cuba.
Her research interests lie in the field of sustainable and strategic transformation. Her dissertation aims at examining drivers and effects of the transformation towards a circular economy to derive implications for practitioners and policy makers.

Webmaster (ulrike.hiovlkoch@uol.dtbjbe6+) (Changed: 2020-05-23)

Navigation

Katharina Schweitzer

Kontakt

E-Mail: katfeiharina7rsrp.schc3wehb+qhitzew/eeor@uol.de (kathuchar9mofinax1ph4.gaertnenfter@uosk61l.deryqq4)


null

    

Arbeitsschwerpunkte

  • Circular Economy
  • Strategisches Management
  • Nachhaltige Transformation
 

Katharina Schweitzer ist seit Oktober 2019 externe Doktorandin am Lehrstuhl für Management und arbeitet zudem als Wissenschaftliche Referentin bei der deutschen Akademie der Technikwissenschaften (acatech) in der Geschäftsstelle der „Circular Economy Initiative Deutschland“. Nach einem Bachelorstudium zur Wirtschaftsingenieurin an der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg und der University of South Wales, absolvierte sie den Master „Sustainability Economics and Management“ an der Universität Oldenburg.

Während ihres dualen Bachelorstudiums konnte sie in der Automobilindustrie praktische Erfahrungen im internationalen technischen Projektmanagement, Change Management und zentralen Qualitätsmanagement in Deutschland und Mexiko sammeln. Im Rahmen ihres Masters absolvierte sie ein Forschungssemester im "Zentrum für Bewertung von Energie- und Umwelttechnologien" an der Universidad Central Marta Abreu de las Villas auf Kuba.

Ihr Forschungsinteresse liegt im Bereich nachhaltiger und strategischer Transformation. In ihrer Promotion beschäftigt sie sich mit den Treibern und Auswirkungen einer Transformation hin zu einer Circular Economy, um Implikationen für Unternehmen und Politik abzuleiten.

Webpncmasterjb1l (ulrchike.kocqqvh@uol.hpc5de) (Stand: 07.11.2019)