Julia Jaspers

    

Research focus

  • Corporate Sustainability
  • Organizational Dynamics / Organizational Development
  • Co-determination

Julia Jaspers joined the Management Research Group as an external PhD candidate in May 2021. Since 2002, she has been working in the fields of Corporate Sustainability, Human Resources and Organizational Development, most recently as head of Sustainability Management and Corporate Foresight at Deutsche Bahn AG. She is currently involved in setting up the PeerSchool for Sustainable Development e.V., a learning network for sustainability managers from companies and academia.

Between 1996 and 2002, she studied comparative political science and Romance studies at the Universities of Münster and Paris (Sorbonne Nouvelle), supported by scholarships from the Konrad Adenauer Foundation and the German Academic Exchange Service.

Her research interests lie in the sustainability transformation of companies. In her dissertation, she examines the role of co-determination and the interplay between sustainability and corporate organization to derive implications for companies and social partners.

(Changed: 2021-06-11)

Julia Jaspers

Kontakt

Lehrstuhlinhaber

Prof. Dr. Jörn Hoppmann

Sekretariat

Ulrike Koch

Julia Jaspers

    

Arbeitsschwerpunkte

  • Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement
  • Organisationsentwicklung
  • Mitbestimmung

Julia Jaspers ist seit Mai 2021 externe Doktorandin am Lehrstuhl für Management. Seit 2002 arbeitet sie in den Bereichen unternehmerische Nachhaltigkeit, Personal- und Organisationsentwicklung, zuletzt als Leiterin Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement und Zukunftsforschung der Deutschen Bahn AG. Aktuell engagiert sie sich für den Aufbau der PeerSchool for Sustainable Development e.V., einer Lernplattform für Nachhaltigkeitsmanager:innen aus Unternehmen und Wissenschaft.

Zwischen 1996 und 2002 studierte sie gefördert durch Stipendien der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienstes vergleichende Politikwissenschaften und Romanistik an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster sowie der Sorbonne Nouvelle Paris.

Ihr besonderes Forschungsinteresse gilt der Nachhaltigkeitstransformation von Unternehmen. In ihrer Promotion beleuchtet sie dabei die Rolle der Mitbestimmung und die Beziehung von Nachhaltigkeit und Unternehmensorganisation, um Handlungsempfehlungen für Unternehmen und Sozialpartner zu entwickeln.

(Stand: 11.06.2021)