Contact

Prof. Dr. Oliver Zielinski

WHV: +49-(0)4421-944-203

OL: +49-(0)441-798-3518

Fax: +49-(0)4421-944-140

Wilhelmshaven-Site:
ICBM-ZfMarS
Schleusenstr. 1
D-26382 Wilhelmshaven

Funded by

Real-time data Spiekeroog

Aktuelle Werte:
03.12.2021, 13:57 Uhr
Lufttemperatur2.9° C
Luftdruck999 hPa
Luftfeuchtigkeit96.7%
Wassertemperatur6.8° C
Windgeschwindigkeit13.7m/s
WindrichtungS 175.9°

Center for Marine Sensors (ZfMarS)

Center for Marine Sensors (ZfMarS)

The page is currently under construction. Further information will follow shortly.

Interdisciplinary Research on Marine Sensors

In January 2017 the Center for Marine Sensors (ZfMarS) already started working with an initial staff from the Institute for Chemistry and Biology of the Marine Environment at the University of Oldenburg. On  21 November 2018, the budget committee  of the Lower Saxony Landtag agreed to the erection of a new institute building a the Wilhelmshaven site of ICBM.

22 scientists and engineers of different disciplines will investigate possible new operational areas as well as the reliability of sensors in the marine environment, including the shipping area, by completion of the building in 2020. The researchers will be particularly interested in new applications of automated sensor systems and assessment of the reliability of these devices. Moreover, they want to protect autonomous monitoring systems more effectively from functional restrictions by biofouling. And last but not least the scientists will be going to develop measuring procedures for more environmental friendly shipping.

Another important emphasis will be put on boundary layers. In this context, the transition from ocean to atmosphere, which plays a crucial role in climate processes, is of particular significance. New measuring procedures are to record exchange processes at  those boundary layers and to elucidate their role in technical applications as well as in climate research.

The new centre, comprising specially equipped lab and office space, will be erected as an extension of the Institute for Chemistry and Biology of the Marine Environment building in Wilhelmshaven. It will cost about 5 Million Euros – about half of it will be funded by the European Funds for Regional Development (EFRE), while the other half is financed by the University of Oldenburg.

ZfMarS in the Media

Weekly data permanent measuring station, Spiekeroog coastal observatory

(Changed: 2021-10-27)

Navigation

Skiplinks

Kontakt

Prof. Dr. Oliver Zielinski

WHV: +49-(0)4421-944-174

OL: +49-(0)441-798-3518

Fax: +49-(0)4421-944-147

Gefördert durch

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Zentrum für Marine Sensorik (ZfMarS)

Nach acht Jahren intensiver Planung ist es soweit

Am 5. März wurde mit den Gründungsarbeiten zum ZfMarS begonnen. zuvor hatte die Haus- und Betriebstechnik in vorbereitenden Arbeiten Baumbestand und Buschwerk auf dem ursprünglichen Rasengelände beseitigt.

Interdisziplinäre Forschung für Marine Sensortechnik

Bereits im Januar 2017 nahm das Zentrum für Marine Sensorik (ZfMarS) mit Mitarbeitern des Instituts für Chemie und Biologie des Meeres der Universität Oldenburg seine Arbeit auf. Am 21. November 2018 stimmte der Haushaltsausschuss des Niedersächsischen Landtags dem Bau des Institutsgebäudes am Standort Wilhelmshaven zu.

22 Wissenschaftler und Ingenieure verschiedener Fachrichtungen  werden mit Fertigstellung des Zentrums mögliche Einsatzfelder sowie die Zuverlässigkeit sensorischer Messtechniken im marinen Umfeld einschließlich der Schifffahrt erforschen. Dabei wollen sie  vor allem neue Einsatzmöglichkeiten automatisierter Sensorsysteme identifizieren und deren Zuverlässigkeit überprüfen. Auch sollen autonome Beobachtungssysteme und marine Sensoren effektiver vor den Einschränkungen durch Bewuchs (Biofouling)  geschützt werden. Zudem entwickeln die Forscher neue Messverfahren, die Seetransporte umweltfreundlicher gestalten werden.

Ein wichtiges Augenmerk wird auch auf Grenzschichten liegen. So ist der Übergang vom Meer zur Atmosphäre ein zentraler Bereich für Klimaprozesse. Neue messtechnische Verfahren sollen die Austauschprozesse an den Grenzflächen erfassen und deren Rolle in technischen Anwendungen wie auch in der Klimaforschung beleuchten.

Das neue Zentrum mit Labor- und Büroflächen entsteht als Anbau an das vorhandene Institut für Chemie und Biologie des Meeres in Wilhelmshaven. Es soll rund 5 Millionen Euro kosten – knapp 2,5 Millionen Euro stammen aus dem Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE), weitere rund 2,5 Millionen Euro aus Eigenmitteln der Universität.

ZfMarS in den Medien

Wochendaten Dauermessstation, Küstenobservatorium Spiekeroog

ICatpBM-Webmaguster (siuybenypdnt.rk6iexincqvtsger@uol.devikx) (Stand: 24.05.2019)