Prof. Dr. Susanne Boll
Media Informatics and Multimedia Systems

Prof. Dr. Markus Tepe
Political System of Germany


MSc Saja Aljuneidi

+49 441 9722-520

Teil des Forschungszentrums Human-Cyber-Physical Systems

Heinz Neumüller Scholarship

We are thrilled to announce that two of our exceptional SEAS PhD students have been awarded the prestigious Heinz Neumüller Scholarship from the Heinz Neumüller Foundation. This year, the foundation is supporting three outstanding doctoral students from the Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg, and we are proud to have two of our own recipients among them.

The scholarship award ceremony took place on August 22, 2023, at CEWE Stiftung & Co. KGaA in Oldenburg, where Jan Müller, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Heinz Neumüller Foundation, along with other esteemed members of the Board of Trustees and the Board of Directors, presented the scholarship certificates. We are delighted to congratulate Maren Bertheau and Hatice Şahin Ippoliti on this remarkable achievement.

These talented young scientists have demonstrated not only their exceptional abilities but also their initiative and responsibility in their respective fields of study. In recognition of their outstanding achievements, they will each receive financial support of 500 euros per month throughout the year 2023.

The Heinz Neumüller Foundation has been providing support to doctoral students since 1996, and this year's scholarships mark a significant milestone. In total, 134 doctoral students have benefited from the foundation's funding, amounting to a substantial 608,600 euros invested in nurturing the talents of the future. The Heinz Neumüller Foundation sees this support as an "investment" in the next generation of leaders, entrepreneurs, and scientists.

We are incredibly proud of Maren Bertheau, Hatice Şahin Ippoliti, and all our talented students who contribute to the SEAS community. This recognition not only reflects their hard work but also the excellence and dedication that define our school. We look forward to witnessing their continued success in their academic journeys.

(Stand: 23.11.2023)  | 
Zum Seitananfang scrollen Scroll to the top of the page