Press contact

Press & Communication

+49 (0) 441 798-5446

People who need support because of the armed conflict in Ukraine can contact the Welcome Service at the International Office.

Ukraine

The University of Oldenburg is deeply shocked by the war in Ukraine. Our thoughts are with the Ukrainian population, our partner university - the Ivan Franko National University of Lviv - and our students and employees with Ukrainian citizenship. On this page you will find current information from the university and further links.
Das Foto zeigt die beiden Studentinnen auf dem Uni-Campus, Annika Bondzio links, daneben Ann-Christin Elsmann.
Ukraine Campus Life Landingpage [Entdecken] Persönliches Special Needs Education

Special assignment in Oldenburg's classrooms

Many schools in Germany have begun teaching children and youths who have fled the war in Ukraine. In Oldenburg, students from the University's Department of Special Needs Education are volunteering to help respond to their needs.

more
Aerial view looking over the roof of the university building with statues of three river goddesses onto an autumnal park, where the statue of Ivan Franko also stands.
Ukraine Top News German Studies

„We are witness to an epochal shift“

Culture has long been seen as a unifying force among peoples. The war in Ukraine has destroyed this certainty, says Germanist Silke Pasewalck. Here, she talks about how even the great Russian authors are now being reassessed.

more
An extract, readable only in parts, from an English-language dictionary defining the Ukrainian language.
Ukraine Top News Slavic Studies

Ukraine and Russia: really "one people"?

Gerd Hentschel, a Slavicist at the University of Oldenburg, provides insights on Ukrainian identity. Since the annexation of Crimea in 2014 he has studied the self-identity of the Ukrainian population – in particular in relation to Russia.

more
The Ukrainian capital's most famous landmark, Kyiv-Pechersk Lavra.
Ukraine Top News History

"Courage that inspires hope"

The world is watching the war in Ukraine. Historian Hans-Christian Petersen knows its background as well as people in Ukraine. An interview about powerlessness and hope, about the post-Soviet community in Germany and its "eastern heritage".

more
[Translate to English:]
Homepage Ukraine

University puts its ties to Russia on hold

The University of Oldenburg is freezing its academic and research cooperation with Russian scientific institutions. The Presidential Board has taken this decision in view of Russia’s war of aggression against Ukraine, which is a clear violation of international law.

more
Ukrainian Flag
Ukraine Top News

Solidarity with Ukraine

The Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg is deeply shocked by the war in Ukraine and expresses its solidarity.

more
(Changed: 13 Oct 2022)

Pressekontakt

Presse & Kommunikation

+49 (0) 441 798-5446

Unterstützungsfonds

Universität und Universitätsgesellschaft Oldenburg e.V. (UGO) rufen gemeinsam zu Spenden auf.

International Office

Menschen, die wegen der kriegerischen Auseinandersetzungen in der Ukraine Unterstützung benötigen, können sich an das Team des Welcome-Service des International Office wenden.

Ukraine

Die Universität Oldenburg blickt zutiefst erschüttert auf den Krieg in der Ukraine. Unsere Gedanken sind bei der ukrainischen Bevölkerung, unserer Partneruniversität – der Nationalen Iwan-Franko-Universität Lwiw – und unseren Studierenden und Beschäftigten mit ukrainischer Staatsbürgerschaft. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie aktuelle Informationen der Universität und weiterführende Links.
Ein nur in Teilen lesbarer Auszug aus einem englischsprachigen Lexikon, das die Sprache Ukrainisch definiert.
Ukraine Top-Thema Slavistik

Ukraine und Russland: Wir sind doch ein Volk?

Einen Einblick in die ukrainische Identität gibt der Oldenburger Slavist Gerd Hentschel. Die Selbstwahrnehmung der Bevölkerung – gerade auch im Verhältnis zu Russland – hat er seit Annexion der Krym 2014 in mehreren Uni-Projekten erforscht.

mehr
Ukraine Sonderpädagogik

Starthilfe im Oldenburger Schulalltag

Geflüchtete Kinder und Jugendliche aus der Ukraine bei ihrem Start im deutschen Schulalltag unterstützen: Diese ehrenamtliche Aufgabe übernehmen Studierende der Sonderpädagogik in den kommenden Wochen an einer Oldenburger Oberschule.

mehr
Wandbild zeigt weiße Taube auf blauem Grund, daneben ein gelber Kreis.
Ukraine

Hintergründe und Folgen des Krieges diskutieren

In einer dreiteiligen Veranstaltungsreihe der Universität beleuchten Expertinnen und Experten „Hintergründe, Folgen, Konsequenzen” des Kriegs in der Ukraine. Veranstalter ist die Kooperationsstelle Hochschule-Gewerkschaften mit Partnern.

mehr
Ukraine Top-Thema Geschichte

"Tapferkeit, die Mut macht"

Osteuropa-Historiker Hans-Christian Petersen kennt die Hintergründe des Kriegs in der Ukraine - und Menschen vor Ort. Im Interview spricht er über Ohnmacht und Hoffnung, über die postsowjetische Community in Deutschland und ihr „östliches Erbe“.

mehr
Ukraine Top-Thema

Ukraine-Krieg: Unterstützungsfonds für betroffene Studierende

Durch den völkerrechtswidrigen Angriff Russlands auf die Ukraine sind viele Menschen in Not geraten. Um unmittelbar betroffenen Studierenden finanzielle Hilfe anbieten zu können, rufen Universität und UGO gemeinsam zu Spenden auf.

mehr
Homepage Ukraine

Universität lässt ihre Verbindungen zu Russland ruhen

Die Universität Oldenburg friert ihre Hochschul- und Forschungskooperationen mit russischen Wissenschaftseinrichtungen ein. Das hat das Präsidium angesichts des völkerrechtswidrigen Angriffskriegs Russlands beschlossen.

mehr
Ukrainische Flagge
Ukraine Top-Thema

Solidarität mit der Ukraine

Die Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg blickt zutiefst erschüttert auf den Krieg in der Ukraine und meldet sich mit einer Solidaritätsbekundung zu Wort.

mehr
(Stand: 20.04.2022)