Contact

NWLK 2020/2021 – Organising committee

 

Marina Frank

(0441) 798-3346

 

Andreas Hiemstra

(0441) 798-2045

 

Marina Rohloff

(0441) 798-4109

 

Call for Papers

Call for Papers

Dear linguists in the Northwest,

we cordially invite you to the 13th Northwestern German Linguistic Colloquium (Nordwestdeutsches Linguistisches Kolloquium, NWLK), which has been postponed to autumn 2021 due to the Corona pandemic and will take place at the Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg. The 13th NWLK will take place on 12 and 13 November 2021 and will be held in an online format.

In recent years, the NWLK has established itself as a forum for the exchange of scholars from the universities of Bremen, Oldenburg, and previously Jacobs University. The aim of the colloquium is to promote networking among linguists working in Northwestern Germany. The two-day colloquium offers the opportunity to present and discuss current research projects and results beyond the boundaries of one's own university. Contributions from all disciplines of linguistics in the form of talks (duration: 20 minutes talk and 10 minutes discussion) are welcome.

If you are interested in actively participating, please send an abstract (max. 400 words) for a talk to the e-mail address nwlk2020@uni-oldenburg.de by 17 October 2021 at the latest, stating the title and author(s). We also invite students in particular to present their final papers or research papers.

In addition to submitting your abstract, please register for the colloquium by email.

As always, there is also the possibility of passive participation; students are also cordially invited to attend. In order to ensure the best possible planning, we also ask people who would like to participate in the NWLK without their own presentation to send us a binding registration by email.

There is no conference fee. Further details and the exact dates will be announced in due course on the conference website and by email.

We look forward to your participation in the 13th NWLK at the University of Oldenburg and very much ask you to spread and forward this call to all interested parties! Thank you very much!

The organising committee

Marina Frank, Andreas Hiemstra, Marina Rohloff

Internetkoordinator (Changed: 2021-10-07)

Call for Papers

Kontakt

NWLK 2020/2021 – Organisationsteam

 

Marina Frank

(0441) 798-3346

 

Andreas Hiemstra

(0441) 798-2045

 

Marina Rohloff

(0441) 798-4109

 

Call for Papers

Call for Papers

Liebe Linguist*innen im Nordwesten,

wir laden Sie herzlich zum 13. Nordwestdeutschen Linguistischen Kolloquium (NWLK) ein, das aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie auf den Herbst 2021 verschoben wurde und an der Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg stattfindet. Das 13. NWLK findet am 12. und 13. November 2021 in einem Online-Format statt.

Das NWLK hat sich in den vergangenen Jahren als Forum für den Austausch von Wissenschaftler*innen der Universitäten Bremen, Oldenburg und der Jacobs University etabliert. Ziel des Kolloquiums ist es, die Vernetzung der in Nordwestdeutschland tätigen Sprachwissenschaftler*innen zu fördern. Das zweitägige Kolloquium bietet die Gelegenheit, aktuelle Forschungsprojekte und -ergebnisse über die Grenzen der eigenen Universität hinaus vorzustellen und zu diskutieren. Beiträge aus allen Disziplinen der Sprachwissenschaft in Form von Vorträgen (Dauer: 20 Minuten Vortrag und 10 Minuten Diskussion) sind herzlich willkommen.

Interessierte, die aktiv teilnehmen möchten, schicken bitte bis spätestens zum 17.10.2021 unter Angabe von Titel und Autor*in(nen) ein Abstract (max. 400 Wörter) für einen Vortrag an die E-Mail-Adresse . Wir laden insbesondere auch Studierende ein, ihre Abschluss- bzw. Forschungsarbeiten zu präsentieren.

Bitte melden Sie sich zusätzlich zur Einsendung Ihres Abstracts persönlich per Mail zum Kolloquium an.

Wie immer besteht ebenso die Möglichkeit zur passiven Teilnahme; auch hierzu sind Studierende herzlich eingeladen. Um eine möglichst reibungslose Planung zu gewährleisten, bitten wir auch Personen, die ohne eigenen Vortrag am NWLK teilnehmen möchten, um eine verbindliche Anmeldung per Mail.

Eine Tagungsgebühr gibt es nicht. Weitere Details werden zu gegebener Zeit auf der Tagungswebsite und per E-Mail bekannt gegeben.

 

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Teilnahme am 13. NWLK an der Universität Oldenburg!

Das Organisationsteam

Marina Frank, Andreas Hiemstra, Marina Rohloff

Internetkoordinator (Stand: 07.10.2021)